A First Review for our First Debut!!!

Hey everyone! We interupt (or actually, add to) our regularly scheduled programing of Monday/Wednesday posts here at EMU’s Debuts to announce The VERY FIRST EARLY REVIEW of Michelle Ray’s FALLING FOR HAMLET! The book will be out in July, but advanced review copies are apparently out there being read, and the comments are great so far! Check it out at Bottom Line Book Reviews.

Congratulations, Michelle. Now two questions for you:

1. What is it like to be seeing a real live review of your debut book appearing in public???!!!

and

2. Where is MY advanced review copy???!!!

10 Comments

Filed under Celebrations, Updates on our Books!

10 responses to “A First Review for our First Debut!!!

  1. J. Anderson Coats

    What a thoughtful and delightful review! Michelle, you must be so excited. May it be the first of many more to come!

    Like

  2. Cynthia Levinson

    My editor has suggested ways to promote my book when it comes out. But, getting reviews in advance, especially such a great one, is the best idea ever!

    Like

  3. Michelle Ray

    To answer:
    1) Amazing. I was aflutter and sent the link to my friends and family. The best part is that she got everything I set out to accomplish with the book. And she wants to read more stuff that I write. Well if that doesn’t beat all!
    2) Uh . . . I think you have to wait until July. ; )

    Like

  4. Hey Jeannie,

    Just wanted to visit your blog-it’s is very pretty-and tell you I enjoyed the review of Falling For Hamlet. I know what I will be looking for the next time I visit my favorite bookstore. 🙂

    Come check out my blog sometime too if you’d like to, I’d love to have your thoughts on it. 🙂

    Veronica
    http://restlessspirit-rogue.blogspot.com

    Like

  5. Hey Jeannie,
    Just came by to check out your blog. I love the review on Falling For Hamlet. I know what I will be looking for next time I go to my favorite bookstore. 🙂

    Love to have you visit my blog too sometime if you’d like to? I’d also love to have your thoughts on it too. 🙂

    Veronica
    http://restlessspirit-rogue.blogspot.com

    Like

  6. Hey Jeannie,
    Wanted to say hey a sec and I really liked the review on Falling For Hamlet. I know what I will be looking at next time I go to my favorite bookstore. 🙂

    Love to have you visit my blog too sometimes and tell what you think of it.

    Veronica
    htty://restlessspirit-rogue.blogspot.com

    Like

  7. Hi Veronica, I’m glad you found me here! I have snuck over to your blog a couple times on my lunch break, but since I was at work, I didn’t have time to leave a reply. Some deep thoughts over there, though, and I’m looking forward to following along.

    Like

  8. Natalie Dias Lorenzi

    Congratulations, Michelle!

    It says a lot that you were able to win over someone reluctant to read a modern retelling of a beloved play. The structure of the chapters sounds so intriguing–can’t wait to get my copy in July!

    Like

  9. Lynda Mullaly Hunt

    I am really looking forward to reading this one–as is my 16 year old daughter! Can’t wait! Huge congrat’s on the review, Michelle! I *also* can’t wait to see what you have in store next!

    Like

Leave a Reply

