13th Century Wales According to Santa Duck and Zombie Buddy

IT’S LAUNCH DAY FOR THE WICKED AND THE JUST! WOOHOO!

Look, a photo that's been placed here for no discernible reason!

Look, a photo that's been placed here for no discernible reason!

Do I really need to explain this? Really? Come on, a duck, a zombie, and a rollicking good time in 13th century Wales – it’s self-explanatory.

Videographer’s note: the fact-checking on this vlog clip may have been, um, a bit spotty. And Santa Duck had a whole previous life as a toddler’s favorite toy, so he may be a bit rough around the edges as well – Santa Duck’s done some hard traveling. Zombie Buddy’s spent the majority of his life sitting on my desk, however, so he’s fresh as a daisy, at least as far as zombies go.

Buy THE WICKED AND THE JUST on IndieBound! And Amazon! And Barnes and Noble!

19 Comments

Filed under Book Promotion, Celebrations, Education, Research

19 responses to “13th Century Wales According to Santa Duck and Zombie Buddy

  1. The weapons array was definitely my favorite part!

    Like

  2. That’s just wicked, Mike! I see a whole slew of Oscar Nominations in your future.

    Like

  3. Two thumbs up! I’d write more but my son is begging me to replay the video.

    Like

  4. Yup. Roll out the red carpet!! 🙂

    Like

  5. J. Anderson Coats

    This is going to be very hard to follow, you know. Mjolnir was a nice touch.

    Like

  6. Gwendolyn McIntyre

    This has to be the best foreign film I’ve ever seen. The actors were magnificent, the action sequences had me on the edge of my seat, and the cinematography was superb.

    …but that voice-over? Oy!

    Just teasing, Mike. Keep up the good work 🙂

    Like

  7. Congratulations, Jillian! If I hadn’t already wanted to read your book, such a fine video presentation would have surely convinced me!

    Like

  8. Totally brilliant Mike! And the book sounds great too – and looks great – I’d have picked t up on the cover alone, but now I’ve seen the video – I’m camping outside my local indie boo store!

    Like

  9. Pingback: The Wicked and the Just goes to school! | EMU's Debuts

  10. Laurie Boyle Crompton

    This is awesome!! And so educational! Yay!

    Like

  11. Pingback: Promotion Post-Mortem | EMU's Debuts

Leave a Reply

