Megan Morrison’s Grounded Launch Party-Flow it, show it, long as I can grow it, my hair!

If you give an EMU a Rapunzel book,
they’re going to want a tower.
If you give an EMU a tower,
they’re going to want some hair.
If you give them some hair,
they’re going to want to show it off.

You know the drill 🙂

So what’s a blogger to do but give them what they want? After all, we’re here to party.
Because today . . .
YES . . .
this very day—
Megan Morrison’s debut novel,

grounded_cover (1)

hits the shelves!!!

So the EMUs are here to show off their newly styled hair as we celebrate with Megan. That’s how excited we are about this book!

Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7

Yes, it took a lot of dye and a lot of hair stylists, but this book deserves all of that! And now you have a chance to win a signed copy of Grounded: The Adventures of Rapunzel, plus a handmade chain mail bookmark! Just comment on this post or any other post this week to be entered in the drawing.

You can also buy a copy of Grounded today at the following locations:

Third Place Books

The Secret Garden Bookshop

Powell’s

Indiebound

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

23 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway, Book Launch

23 responses to “Megan Morrison’s Grounded Launch Party-Flow it, show it, long as I can grow it, my hair!

  1. Nice! I’ll be taking this picture to my stylist at my next appointment. That, and a copy of GROUNDED for the waiting room.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. mariagianferrari

    Penny–you are so hilarious! I love my lilac locks and Becca’s Poirot-style mustache. It’s hard to pick a favorite do here!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. tamaraellissmith

    PENNY! I have no words. Hysterical. And perfect. ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  4. I’m not old enough just yet for blue hair but as we all prove – weird hair is better than no hair!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I bet the best part of being an EMU is doing these goofy launch blogs (well that, and the friends). You guys are too much! Let it fly in the breeze!

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Wendy

    I posted a picture of rainbow colored hair this week–in awe of its beauty. Maybe I was somehow channeling this?!

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Christine Hayes

    You crack me up, Penny! I’ll bet your house is a fun place to hang out. Great job! And yay for GROUNDED!

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Janet Fox

    This is hysterical! I love my hair now………….

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Erin Mawn

    I feel inspired to watch Tangled now.

    Like

  10. Laura Shovan

    I have that hair app and love how goofy it is. My friend is one of Megan’s CPs. She has been raving about this book for months. Can’t wait to read it.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Penny, this is outstanding. This is glorious, beautiful silliness. Adam’s wings! Laurie’s Farrah Fawcett fabulousness! And then all the kind words – both in the post and in the comments. Thank you for making this day so hairy, in the best way possible.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Penny, this is hilarious. And colorful. And so much fun! How’d you know purple is my favorite color?
    I seriously need to order my copy of GROUNDED!

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Penny, you are so funny! And so clever with your wordplay. What a colorful mob we make. Fantastic fun!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

