Cover Reveal – GROUNDED: THE ADVENTURES OF RAPUNZEL

I. Love. This. Cover.

Technically, this isn’t a reveal. I’ve already posted this sucker all over the place. I couldn’t not. I can’t stop staring at it. It is awesome. It is GREEN. It is VIVID. It’s graphic and bold and fairy-tale gorgeous, and I am forever grateful to artist Iacopo Bruno and to the team at Arthur A. Levine Books and Scholastic for sending GROUNDED out into the world looking this spectacular.

grounded_cover

Hilariously, some of my students have asked me if I drew this myself.

Uh, no, kids. No, I did not. But I’m glad you think I’m made of magic. Now go and do your homework, while I sit here and stare at this cover.

 

HiRes_Morrison_6861_cropMegan Morrison is the author of GROUNDED: A TALE OF RAPUNZEL, due out April 28, 2015 from Arthur A. Levine Books/Scholastic. GROUNDED is the first book in the Tyme Series, co-created with Ruth Virkus. You can follow Megan on her blogon Twitter, or on Facebook. She is represented by Ammi-Joan Paquette.

8 Comments

Filed under cover art, Happiness, Thankfulness

8 responses to “Cover Reveal – GROUNDED: THE ADVENTURES OF RAPUNZEL

  1. tamaraellissmith

    Beautiful, bad ass, brilliant, this cover. 🙂 Congratulations, Megan!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Christine Hayes

    It really is gorgeous, Megan! Cannot WAIT to read it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Janet Fox

    Many huge congrats, Megan!! It’s fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kglittle

    Stunning!! Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is a cover that says, “Choose this book because it is going to be a fun ride.”

    Liked by 1 person

  6. mariagianferrari

    Love it! Congratulations, Megan!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! I don’t blame you for not wanting to stop staring!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love! Love! Love! And can’t wait to read it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

